This is a blog about my afternoon with my Master whome is an ordained Master Taoist Monk – Master Xu.

Yesterday (Saturady 4-2-17) I arived at my masters Sanctuary/ Monastery/ Home, at about 2.30pm. He was just finishing up with another student, An up and coming young Artist named Rachel Right.

As we both sat wth Master Xu he told us a story – about a master potter and his student, The moral of the story was that one should not seek mastery before his time… Stay grounded and do not over estimate your abilities.

We then went inside his house and sat down, he presesnted both of us with a drink of water with Chia seeds. I had brought 2 books for Master Xu to borrow which i placed on his desk…. (I hope this Monk doesnt up and skip town, because those books are from the local Library, loaned out under my Library Card…..)

Once we sat down, I started asking Master Xu about a few ideas I had for the Journal of which myself and Master Xu are constructing together – (this journal is the most fullfuliing and exciting projects I’ve ever worked on in my life).

We afterwards spoke breifly about fears. I learnt that Rachel was afraid of judjment of others and of being hurt by friends and lovers. Both fears that are no doubt very prominent in todays society – My fear is centred around image, Im at a constant war with myself on whether to shave my head or not…. based purely on the opinion of others.

Before I knew it the time was 3:30 and meant a heavy 2 hours of lifting. Rachel left and another student named Blake arived… He is a strong willed and physicaly strong young name who works in aged care.

It was Back and Abs on the menue for today – And man oh’ man did we die.

You dont know training until you have trained with an Ordained Taoist Monk – We were doing crazy Ab Movments while suspended between 2 cinder blocks… We always dread the moment Master Xu starts bringing out exercises learned from the Taoist Monastery. 

After a a solid 2 hours of heavy lifting and sweating in the 30 somthing degree summer heat, we were finally done. 

I logged down all the movments and exercises that I had done aswell as any weaknesses and strengths I had displayed, Blake did the same. 

The time was now 5.30pm. Both Master Xu and I bowed to Black as he departed but not before i resesnted him with a gift of Kelp powder I had brought for both him and Master Xu –

I had purchsed some Kelp powder in bulk and did not need all it, thus I gifted it to those who would also benefit greatly from it — (Kelp is high in Iodine, Potassium, Magnesium, Calcium and Iron, it is also a great source of Amino Acids to aid in the bodies natural healing process.)

The fun didnt end there, I then helped Master Xu with some weeding in his garden and moved some rocks into a wheel barrow for his neighbour. After all this I was wrecked…. Master Xu then invited me to shower and provided me with clean clothes and a high protein meal to help repair my aching muscles…

We discused a wide range of topics in the hour that followed…. mainly centralizing around the up coming Journal that we are colaberating on. Master Xu gifted me with some transcripts on Alchemy, I now know the Minerals that corrilate with Plantes and the subsequent Chakras that they represent- Aswell a whole range more other information that he bestowed upon me…. This jounral is going to be the be all and end all of Spiritual, Mental and Physcial knowledge and wisdome…. 2nd to none. 

Watch this space for more develoment updates of the Super Journal- 

He also gifted me with a copy of his book “S.I.T Training with Monk Xu” – The generosity and pureness of essence of Master Xu never ceases to amazing. 

I left that night at about 7.30 with a full mind and a full belly – it felt almost unatural and sadening to go back to what I call “my life”…. although 5 hours with a Taoist Monk Master has opened my eyes and my heart so much more that periviously that it keeps me exceited and enthusiastic for my future journey with Master Xu.

-This post is long but it could have been longer…. I hope this gives someone, somewhere some insight into the lift of a Taoist Monk and his Student

Thank you for your time.

-Brad.

