“If you master yourself, you will master everyone else. If you don’t, you will only get strung up by everyone’s hooks.”

-Monk

That quote was told to me this afternoon after training with my Master.

Story of my life, really. my whole life I’ve looked for answers within other people, the stars, God….. you name it, chances are I’ve asked the question “why is this happening to me.”

Because I’ve not been a master of myself and hence, when things don’t go according to plan, I’ve not known how to cope and I’ve looked for answers in everything and everyone other than myself.

I’m no master of anything, let alone mastering myself. Although I have the clairvoyance to see where my path went astray and to see that I could have forged myself a better path had I been committed to myself.

I’m sure more than a few people out there would have/ still do feel the same as I once did. My advice to those people, look within for the answers. Your body knows a lot more than your mind thinks.

The longest journey in life is that from your Mind to your Heart.

Stay true to you.

Thanks for reading. Please stop by again soon.

-Brad.

master-your-universe

 

